Biswanath College always strives to be managed by an efficient Governing Body, comprising of college teachers and specialists from different fields of occupation and specializations. The tenure of a Governing Body is usually 4 years. The objectives of the body ranges from decision making to the smooth running of the college.

Er. Kokil Hazarika
President, Governing Body
Dr Chintamani Sarmah
Secretary, Governing Body
Sri Pramod Barthakur, MLA Biswanath

Governing Body , Biswanath College

Sitting from left – Mr. Kabul saikia, Dr Chintamani Sharmah, Er. Kokil Hazarika, Mr. Promod Borthakur, Dr. Ashok Kr. Borah, Prof. Hirok Kr. Saikia

Standing from left – Mr. Diganta Borthakur, Mr. Chittaranjan Kakati, Prof (Mrs) Leena Hazarika, Mrs. Jitamoni Bhattacharjyya