Department of Mathematics

Year of Establishment: 1970
Head of the Department: Dr. ARUN CHALIHA
Total no. of approved faculty strength: 3

Faculties of the department (Regular):

Sl. No.NameDesignationYear of JoiningQualification
2Dr. ARUN CHALIHAAssoc. Professor & HoD1995M.Sc.,Ph.D
3Dr. PULAK SABHAPANDITAsst. Professor2000M.Sc.,M.Phil.,Ph.D

Brief introduction to the Department:

      The Department of Mathematics of Biswanath College was started in 1970 with one faculty member. Initially, the department offered general course for the undergraduate and pre-university students. Later the department started major course in 1991 with three faculty members. Total 8 number of students enrolled in the first batch of major course and they graduated with high percentage from the department.

Enrollment in last five years (in Major/Honours course)

No. of enrollment3561766882