The College Library, renamed as Sadananda Chaliha Central Library, has so far to its credit about  thirty one  thousand resourceful volumes of books offering both the teachers and the students ample opportunity to pursue examination oriented as well as research-oriented studies. The volumes are ever-increasing. Besides journals, magazines and news papers for varied purposes are also available.

Librarian: Mrs. Jita Moni Bhattacharyya, M.L.I.Sc., M.Phil.

Library Rules :

  1. The Library is open on all working days from 9-00 AM to 5-00 PM except on Sundays and authorised holidays.
  2. The  loan-counter will be closed  half an hour before the closing of the library.
  3. Students having General course may borrow two volumes and those having Major course four volumes of books at a time from the library.
  4. Every book must be returned within 30 (thirty) days to the  library to avoid late fine. No books will be  issued to a student who has  not returned books borrowed earlier.
  5. A book lost or damaged  or defaced by underlining must be replaced at the  borrower’s cost.


Biswanath College  Library Advisory  Committee:

  1. Dr. Chinta Mani Sharma  – Principal : President
  2. Mr. Ramananda Borah, HoD, Department of History & VP: Member
  3. Dr. Nipam Kumar Saikia, Asst. Prof., Department of English, IQAC Coordinator: Member
  4. Mrs. Bandana  Gogoi, Assistant Professor, Department of History : Member
  5. Sri   Ajoy Kumar  Dey, Asstt. Prof. of Physics : Member
  6. Mrs. Jita  Moni  Bhattacharyya, M.L.I.Sc., M.Phil – Librarian : Convenor
  7. Sri  Hem Kumar Gautam, HoD, Department of Nepali : Member
  8. Mrs. Kabita Borah, HoD, Commerce : Member
  9. General Secretary, BCSU :    Member